CLUB EPO-SKI
info@eposki.com
Home ReviewsPhotos Booking Travel info Contact Links Sponsors Health tips Ski rules
2020 Alleghe Mühlbachl20192018201720162015 20142013

REVIEW 2020
ALLEGHE - Dolomiti Superski - Italy
Friday 21 February - Sunday 01 March

AllegheAlleghe

FOREWORD

Dear CLUB EPO-SKI skier,

With pleasure I present to you the CLUB EPO-SKI coloured brochure giving a snapshot of how we all enjoyed last winters ski trip in Italy.
The photos were taken during our CLUB EPO-SKI trip to Alleghe ( Italy ) in February.
CLUB EPO-SKI spares no effort to ensure our trips are well organised, enjoyable and catering to all tastes.
Look through our brochure and be convinced.
During CLUB EPO-SKI trips you have the possibility to ski and sightsee in various famous and international ski resorts in Italy.Alleghe
And of course, our locations are chosen with great care !

I hope you all enjoy the brochure.

Kindest regards,
CLUB EPO-SKI
Karel Schuurmans
Marc De Groen
July 2020

 

SUPERSKI DOLOMITI: GLORIOUS SCENERY and SPECTACULAR SKIING

Civetta ski area - Dolomiti Superski

Friday 21 February - Sunday 01 March 2020

 

 

01 Mr. Aristotelis Athanasiadis
02 Ms. Maria Dimopoulou
03 Mr. Nikolaos Athanasiadis
04 Mr. Nico Booij
05 Mr. Dion Booij
06 Ms. Isabelle Booij
07 Mr. Eros Capostagno
08 Ms. Lisetta Mazzocco
09 Ms. Fabienne Capostagno
10 Mr. Robert Grant
11 Mr. Jacques Leon Grant
12 Mr. Emmanuel Cherqui
13 Ms. Olga Nyari
14 Ms. Hanna Cherqui
15 Ms. Dina Cherqui
16 Mr. Michel Debard
17 Mr. Alain Hocquet
18 Mr. Patrick Mikulastik
19 Mr. Otto Mikulastik
20 Mr. Hans Neesen
21 Mr. Bas Neesen
22 Mr. Karel Schuurmans
23 Ms. Mieke Schuurmans
24 Mr. Erik Siemons
25 Ms. Nelly Siemons
26. Mr. Ronald Popma
27. Ms. Karin Popma
28. Mr. Robin Popma
29. Mr. Julian Popma
30. Ms. Merel Popma
31. Mr. Piet Vlietland
32. Mr. Tako Witlox
33. Ms. Susanne Schuurmans
34. Ms. Juna Witlox
35. Mr. Owen Witlox



Alleghe


A CLUB EPO-SKI WINTER HOLIDAY .....
HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER

Alleghe

Alleghe

.....from the moment you enter the coach till the moment of
home-coming everything is taken care off to the smallest detail.....

ALLEGHE - vrijdag 21 februari - zondag 01 maart 2020

Recensie: We hebben in februari met Eposki een fantastische wintersportvakantie beleefd in de Dolomieten in Italië. Dit kwam zeker door de perfecte organisatie van Karel en Mieke.
We zaten net in de bus en de prosecco en nootjes werden al geserveerd. Wilde je rode wijn of fris? Ook geen probleem.

Alleghe

Alleghe

Het was goed te merken dat buschauffeur Arie deze reis al jarenlang begeleidde. Op een professionele en vriendelijke manier bracht hij iedereen naar alle bestemmingen die Karel van tevoren gepland had.
Wij gingen voor de eerste keer mee en voelden ons direct in de groep opgenomen.

Wij skieden al jarenlang in Oostenrijk maar Italië heeft ons aangenaam verrast. Brede, goed geprepareerde pistes en bijna elke dag een ander skigebied, waarbij Karel en Mieke onze gids waren. In de bus terug organiseerde Karel de apres ski!
Er was ruimte in het programma om ook je eigen invulling eraan te geven. Wij zijn bijvoorbeeld een dag naar de Marmolada gletsjer geweest; met de kabelbaan ruim 3000 meter omhoog waar we genoten van de prachtige bergtoppen rondom ons.

Het hotel was netjes en schoon. Op woensdagavond verzorgden Karel en zijn kleinzoon de legendarische bingo in de Bierstube! Alleghe

Het was echt een Everything Perfectly Organised Ski vakantie!

Volgend jaar gaan we weer mee!

Erik en Nelly Siemons
Met vriendelijke groet.

ALLEGHE - CIVETTA SKI RESORT
IS EVERY SKIER'S DREAM !!!

 

ALLEGHE - Friday 21 February - Sunday 01 March 2020

Review:Alleghe

In February 2020 we had a fantastic winter sports holiday in the Dolomites in Italy. This was definitely due to Karel and Mieke’s perfect organisation.
We’d only just settled down in the coach and the Prosecco and nuts were already being served.
Would you rather have a red wine or a soft drink? Also not a problem.
It was quite obvious that bus driver Arie had accompanied this trip for many years. In a professional and friendly way he took everyone to all the destinations that Karel had planned beforehand.
This was the first time that we participated and we immediately felt very welcome in the group.

We have been skiing in Austria for years, but Italy has pleasantly surprised us.
Wide, well prepared runs and a new ski area almost every day, where Karel and Mieke were our guides. In the bus on the way back Karel organised the après-ski! There was also the flexibility in the program to do your own thing. One day for instance we went to the Marmolada glacier; in the cable car up more than 3000 meters where we enjoyed the view of the beautiful mountain tops around us. Alleghe

The hotel was nice and clean. On Wednesday evening Karel and his grandson were in charge of the legendary bingo in the Bierstube!

It really was a Everything Perfectly Organised Ski holiday!

We’ll be joining again next year!

Kind regards,
Erik and Nelly Siemons

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Friday evening - 21 February 2020 - on the way to Italy

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Friday evening, 21 February 2020 at 6.00 p.m. we leave for Alleghe in a Royal Class Coach.

Alleghe

Friday evening
21 February 2020
CLUB EPO-SKI

A stop for dinner at restaurant Hotel Moers ( 8.30 p.m.)
Herzlich Willkommen

Alleghe

Abendessen in unserem Gemütlichen Restaurant im Erdgeschoss
Diner in ons gezellige restaurant op de begane grond
Dinner in our cozy restaurant on the ground floor

Saturday morning - 22 February 2020 -
A stop for breakfast at Hotel Stolz**** in Austria

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

AN EXCLUSIVE BREAKFAST at Hotel Stolz on Saturday morning 22 February 2020


Hotel Stolz****
Wipptal - Tyrol - Austria

Alleghe

ALLEGHE - Saturday afternoon - 22 February 2020

Alleghe

 

 

The traffic conditions on the way to Alleghe were ideal and there was no snow on the roads, so the journey went quickly and smoothly.

Arrival Hotel Centrale*** in Alleghe at 12.30 hrs.

Stiamo a casa ! We're at home !! (for the 24th time)

The best wine bar in the Dolomites !
One of our favourate places in Alleghe

Located in the center of Alleghe
Excellent wines, delicious snacks, etc.
Let's have fun, cheers !

Alleghe

Alleghe

Wine -Bar Enoteca Alleghe: This is the perfect place to start off your CLUB EPO-SKI wintersport holiday. The service is first class and the wine excellent (Amarone - Barolo ) and also they serve here the tastiets snacks !!

ALLEGHE - Sunday 23 February 2020 Civetta ski resort

Alleghe

CIVETTA SKI
RESORT &
DOLOMITI
SUPERSKI:
GLORIOUS
SCENERY and
SPECTACULAR
SKIING
Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

 

 

As is the tradition we stay
close by on the first day to
acclimatize and go to the
Civetta slopes.

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

ALLEGHE Sunday 23 February 2020 Civetta ski resort

Alleghe

 

Alleghe: The Civetta ski area, with 80 km of slopes,
is the largest ski resort in the Veneto region. This area,
is lying on the slopes of two giants -Mount Pelmo and
Mount Civetta.
Small romantic villages nestling in unspoiled scenery
surrounded by some of the most beautiful peaks in the
Dolomites, like Pelmo, Civetta and the queen of the
Dolomites, her Majesty the Marmolada. The Civetta
ski resort has preserved the elegance and beauty of
these places, connecting the resorts of Alleghe, Selva di
Cadore and Val di Zoldo..

 

Alleghe

THE LONGEST RUN IN THE CIVETTA SKI RESORT

A 7-km run and 1000 metres difference in height, Gran Zuita is not really a slope in the strict sense of the word, but rather a legendary run of more than 7 km. which winds its way along three slopes, one after the other, starting from the highest point of the ski area, Col Fioret, down to its lowest point at Alleghe Lake. The scenery is amazing: the first part of the run offers a 360º panorama over all the Dolomites then, after the first bend, there is a spectacular view over Mount Pelmo and Mount Civetta.

Alleghe

 

YOUR UNFORGETTABLE WINTER HOLIDAY IN ALLEGHE - DOLOMITI SUPERSKI

Monday 24 February 2020
PASSO SAN PELLEGRINO

 

Alleghe

02. Isabelle Booij
03. Nico Booij
04. Michel Debard
05. Alain Hocquet
06. Bas Neesen
07. Hans Neesen
08. Karel Schuurmans
09. Mieke Schuurmans
10. Erik Siemons
11. Nelly Siemons
12. Piet Vlietland

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

THE SAN PELLEGRINO PASS

A wide alpine pass, lies at an altitude of 1918m., about 11 km from Moena, between Trentino and the province of Belluno. The Marmolada massif is situated in the north of this pass. The San Pellegrino is surrounded with other passes: Passo Rollo, Carezza, Sella, Pordoi and Valles,
AND IS ONE OF THE NICEST, VAST AND SUNNY PASSES IN THE DOLOMITES. In winter it is a modern ski centre. The San Pellegrino Pass belongs to the TRE VALLI SKI CENTRE, including also the Valles Pass (2031m.) At Pass San Pellegrino you find 64 km of ski runs featuring different difficulty levels, situated between 1900 and 2500m.
A ski tour connects this area to Falcade thanks to the well-known cableway Col Margherita, that offers 100 seats and connects the pass to Col Margherita. On the opposite slope instead, there are several ski runs with different difficulty levels.
The SAN PELLEGRINO PASS is located in the "heart"of the Dolomites Skitour, the skitour "DELL' AMORE"

SKI THE SUPERSKI DOLOMITI WITH CLUB EPO-SKI !!
ONCE YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS, YOU WON'T WANT ANYTHING

Monday 24 February 2020
PASSO SAN PELLEGRINO

 

 

Alleghe

Albergo Pensione Dolomiti - Loc. Caverson, 1 32020 Falcade
(BL): stands at 1535 metres above sea level.
Leaving straight from this place you can access all the pistes
of the Falcade-San Pellegrino ski area. (caffe Americano = € 1,30)

 

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

Tuesday 25 February 2020 PASSO CAREZZA Passo di Costalunga

Monday 24 February 2020
PASSO SAN PELLEGRINO

 

01. Dion Booij
02. Isabelle Booij
03. Nico Booij
04. Alain Hocquet
05. Bas Neesen
06. Hans Neesen
07. Karel Schuurmans
08. Mieke Schuurmans
09. Susanne Schuurmans
10. Erik Siemons
11. Nelly Siemons
12. Piet VlietlandAlleghe

 

Alleghe Alleghe
Alleghe  

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

PASSO DI COSTALUNGA - PASSO CAREZZA

The original name of the Karerpass is Carezza, which is derived from the German dialect word "KAR" and does mean "KEY". The pass road itself from Bolzano down to Val di Fassa into a village named Vigo is around 40 km long with the shorter piece down from the summit to Vigo di fassa, which is just 8,5 kilometers.
The pass summit itself is covered with meadows and some light evergreen woods and is located between the Latermar Mountain group and the end of the Latemar Catinaccio.
From the pass summit you have a panoramic round view by nearly 360gr over to the Ortler mountain, to the Cevedale massif and the Adige Valley.

LIVE YOUR WINTER SKI DREAM WITH CLUB EPO-SKI !!!

Tuesday 25 February 2020
PASSO CAREZZA

 

Alleghe

 

Alleghe
Hotel/Restaurant Moseralm is located right on the slopes of the Carezza ski area with 40 kilometers of slopes
Recommended by CLUB EPO-SKI !

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

Alleghe Alleghe

 

CLUB EPO-SKI & HOTEL CENTRALE MAKE YOUR SKI HOLIDAY DREAMS COME TRUE !

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

CLUB EPO-SKI: UNRIVALLED - SURPRISING - SENSATIONAL

CLUB EPO-SKI: SUPER BINGO SHOW !
UNRIVALLED - SURPRISING - SENSATIONAL
Wednesday evening - 26 february 2020

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe
Alleghe

Wednesday 26 February 2020 - SUPER BINGO EVENT
ALLEGHE - CIVETTA SKI RESORT

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

At 18:00 it is time for the Bingo.
A long standing tradition that we wouldn't want to do without after all these 24 years !


Dear club skiers,
thank you all for participation in this great fun event

CLUB EPO-SKI

Alleghe

Alleghe

LIVE YOUR WINTER SKI DREAM WITH CLUB EPO-SKI !

Wednesday 26 February 2020
ALLEGHE

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

CLUB EPO-SKI: SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE - VOOR ELK WAT WILS !!!

Alleghe
Wednesday, 26 February at 18:00 hrs, it is time for the CLUB EPO-SKI SUPER BINGO for everybody.
A long standing tradition (24 years !!) with lots of beautiful prizes.

Alleghe
The kids of all ages (and also the adults !) love it and prizes for everyone !

Wednesday 26 February 2020 - ALLEGHE - Hotel Centrale***

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

TODAY we celebrate
Niko's 8th birthday.


TANTI AUGURI NIKO !
BEST WISHES NIKO !
HAPPY BIRTHDAY NIKO !

Thursday 27 February 2020

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Thursday 27 February
NIGHT SKIING - 2020

With CLUB EPO-SKI
ski or snowboard
by the light of the stars
and the floodlights
on the Foppe
and Cristelin slopes

01. Dion Booij
02. Isabelle Booij
03. Nico Booij
04. Robert Grant
05. Alain Hocquet
06. Bas Neesen
07. Hans Neesen
08. Julian Popma
09. Robin Popma
10. Karel Schuurmans
11. Mieke Schuurmans
12. Erik Siemons
13. Nelly Siemons
14. Piet Vlietland
15. Arie Klop

Alleghe
Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

ALLEGHE - SELVA DI CADORE - PALAFAVERA - ZOLDO
IS EVERY SKIER'S DREAM !!!

Thursday 27 February 2020
NIGHT SKIING

Alleghe

Alleghe
In the heart of the Dolomites, at 1.765 m. caressed by the fresh air of the mountains, closed to the ski slopes of Val di Zoldo, there is the refuge Pian del Crep.
The special atmosphere that you can feel in the refuge, embraced by the wonderful landscapes, infuses a quiet peace that you can find only in this place.... and we would like to say thank you to the restaurant team for their excellent service !!

AllegheAlleghe
Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Thursday evening 27 February 2020 / refuge Pian del Crep

AllegheAlleghe

Alleghe

Friday 28 February 2020 to PREDAZZO - OBEREGGEN

Alleghe

 

 

01. Isabelle Booij
02. Nico Booij
03. Alain Hocquet
04. Bas Neesen
05. Hans Neesen
06. Karel Schuurmans
07. Mieke Schuurmans
08. Piet Vlietland
09. Tako Witlox

Alleghe
Our touringcar chauffeurs
Peter & Arie

SKIING IN VAL FI FIEMME PREDAZZO & OBEREGGEN

Val di Fiemme is an extensive resort set among stunning natural beauty awe-inspiring Dolomites. There are 150 kms of well groomed ski pistes at Val di Fiemme, serviced by 51 lifts offering an uplift capacity of 72.000 skiers per hour. The resort has a top elevation of 2.145 m and a vertical descent of 1.415 m.
The runs here are suitable for all levels, with 40% of slope for beginners, 40% for intermediates and 20% for advanced skiers. There is also the possibility of night skiing. The Italian ski resort of LATEMAR is part of the Val di Fiemme Ski Area with access to 76 individal pistes.

 

Alleghe

Friday evening - 28 February 2020 - Hotel Centrale*** Alleghe

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

Friday 28 February 2020

AllegheAllegheHotel Centrale has kindly offered to provide us
with a varied and tasty dinner !

Alleghe

Alleghe
Friday 28 February 2020
Congratulations ! Bas Neesen celebrates his 25th birthday

 

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Saturday 29 February 2020
ALLEGHE - Italy

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

Arrival EPO - Rijswijk - Sunday 01 March 2020

Alleghe

Alleghe

Alleghe

***** DOLOMITI SUPERSKI *****
THE WINTER SPORT PARADISE FOR EVERYBODY